Datec. 2015Shelf NumberSladden Collection 993.421 TAUDescriptionAn interpretation panel created for Tauranga City Council and Pouhere Taonga - NZ Historic Places Trust in the mid 2010s.
This panel covers: History of Matuaiwi Pā, Ngapuhi raids and occupation of Matuaiwi Pā and wider Tauranga area during the 1820s and 1830s, the story behind the naming of Kaiarero Point at the Northwest corner of Fergusson Park.
Mentions include: Te Morenga -- Te Waru -- Mango -- Kakaha -- Te Haramiti -- Tupaea -- Te Waharoa -- Titore -- Tohitapu -- Wharepoaka -- Hone Heke -- Te Rarawa -- Philip Tapsell, 1777?-1883 -- John Tilby -- William Tilby -- Tilby familyFormatPrinted documentExtent1 sheetPhysical DescriptionPage size is 297mm by 420mmLanguageEnglish
Asset Location
RoomClimate controlled room - offsite
Usage
Kaitiakitanga StatementWe ask that, in addition to normal copyright and privacy considerations, users of our heritage resources uphold the mana and dignity of the people, communities and places depicted within.Cultural/Ethical StatusNoaRestrictionsNo cultural/ethical restrictions applyLicenseCC-BY-4.0AcknowledgementTe Ao Mārama - Tauranga City Libraries Fergusson Park and the Tilby Farm: The Māori history